First Ever Aurealis Award Winners Issue

We have just published our first ever Aurealis Award Winners issue. It features two of the winning stories from this year's Aurealis Awards.  'Rains of la Strange' by Robert N Stephenson, an action-packed story set in a richly-realised milieu, won Best Science Fiction Short Story. The story was published in a brilliant anthology Anywhere but Earth (Couer de Lion), edited by former Aurealis editor, Keith Stevenson. The second story in this issue is 'The Short Go: a Future in Eight Seconds' by Lisa L Hannett which was a joint winner in the Horror Short Story Category. It appeared in her collection, Bluegrass Symphony (Ticonderoga Publications), which has been short-listed for the 2012 World Fantasy Awards.  To download your copy of Aurealis #55 Award Winners go to the Smashwords site or use this link