Sturgeon Award Winners 2010 announced

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for the best short science fiction of the year was established in 1987 by James Gunn, Director of the Center for the Study of Science Fiction at the University of Kansas.

The Sturgeon Award Winners for 2010 are:
1st "Shambling Towards Hiroshima," by James Morrow
2nd (tie) "Things Undone," by John Barnes
2nd (tie) "This Wind Blowing, and This Tide," by Damien Broderick
2nd (tie) "As Women Fight," by Sara Genge

Australia's Damien Broderick's story can be found in Jonathan Strahan's The Best SF and Fantasy of the Year Vol. 4 (Night Shade Books).